The castle ruins dating back to the 11th century are located on a prominent mountain spur. It’s appearance today is largely due to the destruction of the castle by a fire in 1565.
Refuge fort dated 11th century, then residential castle (Johann II. Von Fels, 1359). Inheritance divisions (Fels-Ouren, Fels-Trier, Fels-Heffingen and Fels-Heffingen-Contern). 1565 Destruction of the castle.Discover
Danzas & Ciacconas - Ensemble AD LIBITUM
Stone Made Objects